Privacy Policy/Disclaimer

The Co-operation of independent Lawyers a2o, as the operator of this website, strives to verify the published information accurately and undertake best efforts to maintain the information relevant, unmitigated and correct. Nevertheless, we do not accept and assume any liability whatsoever for damage that may result from the use (or disuse) of the information provided on this website.

We use and provide links from our Website to external websites, which are controlled by third parties beyond our influence. The same applies to external websites, which refer to our Website via Hyperlinks. The limitation of liability according to § 17 of the Austrian E-Commerce Act (ECG) applies.

Privacy Policy

The protection and safety of your personal data has utmost priority for us. We do not analyse or collect data from our Website’s visitors, we do not use cookies. For this reason, your data will be used exclusively on the basis of the applicable legal provisions., in particular the National Data Protection Act (DSG), the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) as well as the Federal Act enacting the Telecommunications Act (TKG 2003).

1. Contact details

Dr. Marie-Agnes Arlt, LL.M. (NYU)
Priv.-Doz. MMag. Dr. Martin Oppitz
Mag. Hermann Ortner
Co-operation of independent Lawyers a2o
Ebendorferstraße 6/10
1010 Vienna, Austria
T +43 1 (0)1 308 25 80, E-Mail: office@a2o.legal

2. Personal data

All data containing information about personal or factual circumstances, such as name, address, e-mail address, telephone number, date of birth, age, gender, social security number, video recordings, photos and voice recordings of persons, are personal data within the meaning of data protection law. Sensitive data, such as health data or data in connection with criminal proceedings, may also be included.

3. Purposes of data processing

We process your data for the following purposes:

  • Processing and transmission of personal data in the context of initiating customer contact and pre-contractual activities concerning (potential) customers;
  • Operation and optimization of this website;
  • Marketing activities of the Co-operation of independent Lawyers a2o;
  • Evaluation of applicants’ professional and personal skills and staffing of vacancies.

4. Third-party disclosure

We do not sell or trade your personal information to outside parties.

We process the personal data that you make available to us as a user of the website and/or as a potential or existing client. Data processing for all purposes of all the above-mentioned points is carried out on the legal basis of the performance of the contract or Pre-contractual measures with the respective (potential) clients in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit b DSGVO, the legal basis of consent in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit a DSGVO and Art 9 para 2 lit a DSGVO, the legal basis of processing based on a legal obligation in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit c DSGVO and the legal basis of performing a task in the public interest in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit e DSGVO, namely registering data with Statistik Austria AG, and asserting, exercising and defending legal claims in accordance to Art 9 para 2 lit f DSGVO. 

The processing of personal data concerning judicially or administratively criminal acts or omissions, in particular also concerning the suspicion of committing criminal offences, as well as criminal convictions or preventive measures, is carried out in accordance with Art 10 DSGVO and Art 4 Paragraph 3 DSG.

If you are or want to become a customer of Co-operation of independent Lawyers a2o, i.e. if you have or want to conclude an existing contract, you are obliged – on the basis of the contract – to provide certain personal data which are necessary in the course of the business transaction. If you do not provide the data, this would mean that the business relationship cannot arise.

Data processing for the operation and optimisation of this website is based on the basis of the legitimate in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit f DSGVO, namely our legitimate interest in the operation and optimisation of the website and marketing, whereby – with the exception of subscriptions to newsletters as well as a2o-Events – the IP address is only partially recorded. In the event of an analysis of the use of our website, there is no personal allocation.

Data processing for marketing activities is based on the consent in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit a DSGVO as well as performing a task in the public in the legitimate interest pursuant to Art 6 para 1 lit f DSGVO, namely the interest in marketing activities and the provision of information on legally relevant innovations.

Data processing in the context of application procedures is based on the legal basis of consent in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit a DSGVO, the pre-contractual activities in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit b DSGVO as well as the legal basis of legitimate interest in accordance to Art 6 para 1 lit f DSGVO, namely the interest of assessing the suitability for the specific position in the company.

5. Recipient of the data:

Your personal data will not be passed on to third parties, unless this is necessary to fulfil our obligations and/or legally/officially binding.

However, your personal data will also be processed on our behalf by our service providers (contract processors). These contractors are in particular providers of marketing tools, IT service providers, providers of software solutions and other tools, IT maintenance services and similar services. In this case, the data will only be processed on the basis of our instructions for the purposes described here. 

Furthermore, personal data will be passed on to courts, tax advisors, auditors, tax offices and notaries in particular within the scope of fulfilling the purposes described here.

In the context of the business relationship, it may be necessary for personal data to be passed on to other companies outside Austria and outside the European Economic Area. Some of these countries have a lower level of data protection than the European Union.

If we transmit personal data to third parties appropriate safeguards are provided for the transmission of data in order to ensure adequate protection.

6. Duration of data storage

Personal data which are processed are only stored until the purpose for which they are processed has been fulfilled and as long as we need them to fulfil our contractual and/or legal obligations. When your personal informations are no longer need, we delete it from our system and records or make it anonymous so that you can no longer be identified.

7. Your rights

As a person affected by data processing within the meaning of data protection law, you have the following particular rights: 

  • Information about your processed personal data; 
  • Correction or deletion or limitation of processing; 
  • Right to object against the processing; 
  • Right to data portability.

If there are any changes to your personal data, please let us know.

You may also complain to a data protection supervisory authority. The data protection supervisory authority responsible for us is the Austrian Data Protection Authority. 

If data processing is based on your consent, you can revoke your consent to data processing at any time in writing (sufficient e-mail) to office@a2o.legal. A revocation does not affect the legality of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent until the revocation.

8. Social Plugins 

This website does not contain social plugins.

9. Links to other websites

This website also contains links to other websites. However, the privacy policy described here does not apply to these websites. We therefore ask you to visit these websites directly in order to obtain the data protection information for the respective websites.

10. Webserver-protocols

The web server only stores anonymous data unless you register via our website for our newsletter or for events organized by the Co-operation of independent Lawyers a2o. In this case, the personal data you have entered as well as your IP address and user agent will be saved.

The anonymized data will be stored for technical reasons as well as for statistical evaluation and analysis of the use of this website.

11. Web analysis

This website does not use functions of the web analysis service.

12. Data Security and Cyber Security

The security of your data is very important to us. We do our utmost to make your visit and use of our website as safe as possible. We therefore comply with the provisions of Article 32 DSGVO in order to guarantee the confidentiality and security of your personal data and take appropriate technical and organisational security measures.

Notwithstanding efforts to maintain a consistently high level of due diligence, the possibility cannot be excluded that information that you provide to us via the Internet may be viewed and used by others.

Please note that we therefore accept no liability whatsoever for the disclosure of information due to errors in data transmission and/or unauthorized access by third parties not caused by us (e.g. hacker attack on email accounts or telephone, interception of faxes).

13. Changes to this Privacy Policy

Due to ongoing further development, this data protection declaration will continue to be adapted. Changes will be announced on this website in due time. Therefore, you should regularly access this data protection declaration in order to inform yourself about the current version.

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir sind als Betreiber dieser Website bestrebt, die angebotenen Inhalte sorgfältig zu prüfen und nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen aktuell, vollständig und richtig darzustellen sowie aktuell zu halten. Dennoch wird jegliche diesbezügliche Haftung ausgeschlossen, die sich aus der Nutzung (oder Nichtnutzung) der angebotenen Informationen ergeben können.

Diese Website setzt Links zu externen Websites, auf die wir keinen Einfluss haben. Dies gilt ebenfalls für externe Websites, die mittels Hyperlinks auf diese Seite verweisen. Es gilt die Haftungsbeschränkung des § 17 E-Commerce-Gesetz (ECG).

Datenschutz-Information 

Uns ist der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ein wichtiges Anliegen. Ihre Daten werden daher ausschließlich auf Grundlage der anwendbaren gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, insbesondere des österreichischen Datenschutzgesetzes (DSG), der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) sowie dem österreichischen Telekommunikationsgesetz 2003 (TKG 2003) verarbeitet.

Wir informieren Sie in der nachstehenden Datenschutzerklärung über die wichtigsten Aspekte der Datenverarbeitung insbesondere in Zusammenhang mit der Anbahnung einer Mandatsbeziehung, bestehender Mandatsbeziehungen (nachfolgend „anwaltliche Tätigkeit“), der Nutzung/dem Besuch unserer Webseite, Marketingaktivitäten unserer Kooperation und Bewerbungsverfahren. 

1. Unsere Kontaktdaten

Dr. Marie-Agnes Arlt, LL.M. (NYU)
Priv.-Doz. MMag. Dr. Martin Oppitz
Mag. Hermann Ortner
a2o Kooperation selbständiger Rechtsanwälte
Ebendorferstraße 6/10
1010 Wien
T +43 1 308 25 80, E-Mail: office@a2o.legal

2. Was sind personenbezogenen Daten?

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen über Betroffene, deren Identität bestimmt oder zumindest bestimmbar ist. Bei allen Daten, die Angaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse enthalten, beispielsweise Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Geburtsdatum, Alter, Geschlecht, Sozialversicherungsnummer, IP-Adresse, Videoaufzeichnungen, Fotos und Stimmaufnahmen von Personen, handelt es sich um personenbezogene Daten im Sinne des Datenschutzrechts. Auch sensible Daten, wie Gesundheitsdaten oder Daten im Zusammenhang mit einem Strafverfahren, können mitumfasst sein.

3. Zu welchem Zweck verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten?

Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten zu folgenden Zwecken:

  • Verarbeitung und Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten im Rahmen der Mandatsbeziehung und auch vorvertraglichen Tätigkeit betreffend (potentielle) Mandanten, Gegner und sonstige Verfahrensbeteiligten, Gerichte, Behörden und Lieferanten;
  • Betrieb und Optimierung dieser Website;
  • Marketingaktivitäten: insbesondere Zusendung von Alerts und Informationen zu aktuellen rechtlichen Neuerungen und Entwicklungen, Fachartikel von unseren Experten, Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen unserer Kanzlei sowie Organisation dieser Veranstaltungen;
  • Evaluierung der fachlichen und persönlichen Fähigkeiten von Bewerbern und die Besetzung offener Stellen.

4. Rechtsgrundlagen der Datenverarbeitung

Wir verarbeiten jene personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns als Nutzer der Website und/oder als potentieller oder bestehender Mandate zur Verfügung stellen. Die Datenverarbeitung für sämtliche Zwecke sämtlicher oben genannter Punkte erfolgt auf den Rechtsgrundlagen der Erfüllung des Vertrages bzw. vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen mit den jeweiligen (potentiellen) Mandanten gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit b DSGVO, der Rechtsgrundlage einer Einwilligung gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit a DSGVO und Art 9 Abs 2 lit a DSGVO, der Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung aufgrund einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit c DSGVO sowie der Rechtsgrundlage der Wahrnehmung einer im öffentlichen Interesse liegenden Aufgabe gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit e DSGVO, nämlich Einmeldung von Daten an Statistik Austria AG, sowie der Geltendmachung, Ausübung und Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen gemäß Art 9 Abs 2 lit f DSGVO. 

Die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten über gerichtlich oder verwaltungsbehördlich strafbare Handlungen oder Unterlassungen, insbesondere auch über den Verdacht der Begehung von Straftaten, sowie über strafrechtliche Verurteilungen oder vorbeugende Maßnahmen erfolgt gemäß Art 10 DSGVO und Art 4 Abs 3 DSG.

Wenn Sie bereits Mandant eines Rechtsanwaltes oder einer Rechtsanwältin der Kooperation selbständiger Rechtsanwälte a2o sind oder werden wollen, also einen bestehenden Vertrag haben oder abschließen wollen, sind Sie – aufgrund des Vertrags – zur Bereitstellung bestimmter personenbezogener Daten, die im Rahmen der Mandatsabwicklung notwendig sind, verpflichtet. Eine Nichtbereitstellung hätte zur Folge, dass wir keine Dienstleistungen erbringen können.

Die Datenverarbeitung zum Betrieb und der Optimierung dieser Webseite erfolgt auf Grundlage von berechtigten Interessen gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO, nämlich unserem berechtigten Interesse an Betrieb und Optimierung der Website und Marketing, wobei – mit Ausnahme von Anmeldungen zu Newslettern sowie zu a2o-Veranstaltungen – die IP-Adresse nur teilerfasst wird.  Bei einer allfälligen Analyse der Nutzung unserer Website gibt es keine personenbezogene Zuordnung. 

Die Datenverarbeitung zu Marketing-Zwecken basiert auf der Einwilligung gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit a DSGVO sowie auf der Rechtsgrundlage des berechtigten Interesses gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO, nämlich dem Interesse an Marketingaktivitäten und Erteilung von Informationen über rechtlich relevante Neuerungen.

Die Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen von Bewerbungsverfahren erfolgt auf der Rechtsgrundlage der Einwilligung gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit a DSGVO, der vorvertraglichen Maßnahmen gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit b DSGVO sowie der Rechtsgrundlage des berechtigten Interesses gemäß Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DSGVO, nämlich dem Interesse der Prüfung der Eignung für die konkrete Position im Unternehmen.  

5. Empfänger der Daten

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, außer dies ist zur Erfüllung unserer Pflichten erforderlich und/oder gesetzlich/behördlich verpflichtend. 

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden allerdings in unserem Auftrag auch von unseren Dienstleistern (Auftragsverarbeitern) verarbeitet. Diese Auftragsverarbeiter sind insbesondere Anbieter von Marketingtools, IT-Dienstleister, Anbieter von Softwarelösungen und anderen Tools, IT-Wartungsdienste und ähnlicher Dienste. Die Daten werden diesfalls nur auf Basis unserer Weisungen für unsere hier dargestellten Zwecke verarbeitet. 

Weiters werden die personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen der Erfüllung unserer hier dargestellten Zwecke insbesondere an Gerichte, Steuerberater, Wirtschaftsprüfer, Finanzämter und Notare weitergegeben. 

Es kann im Rahmen der Mandatsbeziehung und vorvertraglichen Tätigkeit (potentiellen Mandanten) erforderlich sein, dass personenbezogene Daten an andere Unternehmen außerhalb Österreichs sowie außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums weitergeleitet werden. In diesen Ländern besteht teilweise ein geringeres Datenschutzniveau als in der Europäischen Union.

Wenn wir personenbezogene Daten weiterleiten, werden geeignete Garantien für die Datenübermittlung vorgesehen, damit ein angemessener Schutz gewährleistet ist. 

6. Dauer der Datenspeicherung

Personenbezogene Daten, deren Verarbeitung erfolgt, werden nur so lange gespeichert, bis der Zweck erfüllt ist, zu dem sie verarbeitet werden, und solange wie wir sie für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und/oder gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen benötigen. Wenn wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht länger benötigen, löschen wir diese von unserem System und aus unseren Aufzeichnungen oder anonymisieren sie, damit Sie nicht mehr identifiziert werden können. 

7. Ihre Rechte

Als von der Datenverarbeitung Betroffener im Sinne des Datenschutzrechtes haben Sie insbesondere folgende Rechte: 

  • Recht auf Auskunft über Ihre verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten; 
  • Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung; 
  • Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung; 
  • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.

Sollten sich Änderungen Ihrer persönlichen Daten ergeben, ersuchen wir um entsprechende Mitteilung. 

Sie haben zudem die Möglichkeit, sich mit einer Beschwerde an eine Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde zu wenden. Die für uns zuständige Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde ist die Österreichische Datenschutzbehörde. 

Sofern die Datenverarbeitung auf Ihrer Einwilligung beruht, können Sie Ihre Einwilligung zur Datenverarbeitung jederzeit schriftlich (E-Mail ausreichend) an office@a2o.legal widerrufen. Ein Widerruf berührt die Rechtmäßigkeit der aufgrund der Einwilligung bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Verarbeitung nicht.

8. Social Plugins

Auf der Website sind keine Social Plugins („Plugins“) enthalten.

9. Verlinkungen zu anderen Websites

Auf dieser Webseite sind Links zu anderen Webseiten enthalten. Die hier beschriebene Datenschutzerklärung gilt jedoch für diese Websites nicht. Wir ersuchen Sie deshalb, diese Webseiten direkt zu besuchen, um die für die jeweiligen Webseiten dort datenschutzrechtliche Informationen zu erhalten. 

10. Webserver-Protokolle

Der Webserver speichert ausschließlich anonymisierte Daten, sofern Sie sich nicht über unsere Website für unseren Newsletter oder für Events der Kooperation selbständiger Rechtsanwälte a2o anmelden. In diesem Fall werden die von Ihnen eingegebenen personenbezogenen Daten sowie IP-Adresse und Useragent gespeichert.

Wir speichern die anonymisierten Daten aus technischen Gründen sowie zur statistischen Auswertung und Analyse der Nutzung unserer Website, um unseren Internetauftritt zu optimieren.

11. Web-Analyse

Unsere Website verwendet keine Funktionen eines Webanalysedienstes.

12. Datensicherheit 

Die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten ist uns ein hohes Anliegen. Wir tun unser Möglichstes, um Ihren Besuch und Ihre Nutzung unserer Website so sicher wie möglich zu machen. Daher halten wir die Bestimmungen der Artikel 32 DSGVO ein, um die Geheimhaltung und Sicherheit Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu gewähren und treffen angemessene technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen.

Ungeachtet der Bemühungen der Einhaltung eines stets angemessen hohen Standes der Sorgfaltsanforderungen kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass Informationen, die Sie uns über das Internet bekannt geben, von anderen Personen eingesehen und genutzt werden. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir daher keine wie immer geartete Haftung für die Offenlegung von Informationen aufgrund nicht von uns verursachter Fehler bei der Datenübertragung und/oder unautorisiertem Zugriff durch Dritte übernehmen (zB Hackerangriff auf Email-Account bzw. Telefon, Abfangen von Faxen).

13. Änderungen der Datenschutzerklärung 

Im Zuge der weiteren Entwicklung wird diese Datenschutzerklärung angepasst. Änderungen werden auf dieser Website rechtzeitig bekannt gegeben. Deshalb sollten Sie regelmäßig auf diese Datenschutzerklärung zugreifen, um sich über die aktuelle Version zu informieren.